Events Internships Competitions Dare to Dream Grants techarb talent

Dare to Dream Grants & Mayleben Venture Shaping Grants

About | Apply | Calendar | Grant Award History | TechArb | Incubators & Accelerators

Winter 2016 Schedule

Information Session
Wednesday, January 20 at 5 p.m., R2230, Ross School of Business
Learn more about the application process and expectations of the Mayleben Venture Shaping and Dare to Dream Grant Programs.

Application Deadline
Friday, January 29 by 8 a.m. emailed to dare2dream@umich.edu.
Email a single .pdf or .doc application document with the subject: [Company name] [Shaping or Assessment or Integration] grant application.

Grant Recipients Announced
Friday, February 5 by 5:00 p.m. via email.

Startup Workshops (held at the Ross School of Business)
Developing Your Business Model Canvas: Monday, February 8 at 5 p.m., R1220
Conducting Effective Customer Discovery: Thursday, February 11 at 5 p.m., R1220
Identifying & Sizing Your Market: Monday, February 15 at 5 p.m., R1220
Assessing Financial Feasibility: Tuesday, February 16 at 5 p.m., R1220
Startup Financials: Monday, February 22 at 5 p.m., R1220
Startup Funding: Wednesday, February 17at 5 p.m., R2230
Communicating with Investors: Thursday, February 18 at 5 p.m., R1220
The start-up workshops are open to all U-M students. At least half the team is required to attend the appropriate workshop for their grant. Each workshop is approximately 90 minutes long.

Deliverables Deadline

Monday, April 11 by 8 a.m.
Venture Shaping and Assessment deliverables due

Monday, May 23 by 8 a.m.
Integration deliverable due

Email deliverables as a single .pdf to dare2dream@umich.edu by 8:00 a.m. on the due date.

   
Michigan Business School